The highest decisive body of the EAS is the general meeting. Between meetings the EAS is managed by the management board. At least 2/3 of members of the management board need to be full members. Only a full member can become the chairman of the management board.

Since January, 2024 the management board consists of Marika Guralnik (chairperson), Eret Võsa, Tarmo Koll and Piret Raukas.

Past chairmen have been Kati Ok (2015-2020), Tarmo Koll (1999-2005 and 2012-2014), Jaanus Sibul (2005-2008 and 2021-2023) and Marika Guralnik (2008-2011).